While supporting Italian tests of PDM tools, we faced following situation:
Because the scope was already activated, it is impossible to change the environment to accessible for external users.
We propose to somehow underline (popup? warning?) the fact, that if the scope is created in a workspace that is NOT marked as Client-accessible, it won't be possible later to open this workspace to any external users.
That will allow us to avoid (or reduce the amount of) situations, where the workspace needs to be redone because a need for external users to access the workspace appeared.
Thank you for your submission, Pawel. We are reviewing all of the areas requesting improved communication in the tool and in Concourse Guide.