Petition to make the "Close engagement" button visible at all times to all members but greyed out / inactive for non-leaders and non-managers and adding red text "Only Eng Leader and Eng managers can perform this".
Not seeing the button got me confused that we lost the functionality
Hi @Guest , thank you for your submission — I'm happy to share this is now released. The new Workspace Closure tab on the Settings page is now visible to all engagement team members, so the functionality stays in view rather than hidden, with the Close Workspace button enabled only for users with Full Access (Engagement Leader/Manager) permissions. This is available for all PDM workspaces integrated with Jira Cloud — please give it a try and let us know if you have any further feedback.
@Guest : Thank you for your feedback. We heard you and are preparing to release a new Workspace Closure tab on the Settings page in the last week of September (Expected date of Release: Sept 24th, 2026)
A few key details about this functionality:
The new tab will be visible to all engagement team members.
This tab will provide some details about Workspace closure along with a Close workspace button to initiate workspace closure
The Close Workspace button will be enabled only for users with Full Access permissions.
If the Engagement Leader or Engagement Manager is no longer with the firm, the Close Workspace button will remain disabled. Users with full Access permissions will first need to update the Engagement Leader/Manager before they can proceed with workspace closure.
This functionality will be available for all PDM workspaces integrated with Jira Cloud.
Hi @Guest , thank you for your submission — I'm happy to share this is now released. The new Workspace Closure tab on the Settings page is now visible to all engagement team members, so the functionality stays in view rather than hidden, with the Close Workspace button enabled only for users with Full Access (Engagement Leader/Manager) permissions. This is available for all PDM workspaces integrated with Jira Cloud — please give it a try and let us know if you have any further feedback.
@Guest : Thank you for your feedback. We heard you and are preparing to release a new Workspace Closure tab on the Settings page in the last week of September (Expected date of Release: Sept 24th, 2026)
A few key details about this functionality:
The new tab will be visible to all engagement team members.
This tab will provide some details about Workspace closure along with a Close workspace button to initiate workspace closure
The Close Workspace button will be enabled only for users with Full Access permissions.
If the Engagement Leader or Engagement Manager is no longer with the firm, the Close Workspace button will remain disabled. Users with full Access permissions will first need to update the Engagement Leader/Manager before they can proceed with workspace closure.
This functionality will be available for all PDM workspaces integrated with Jira Cloud.