Skip to Main Content
Concourse Feedback


Your feedback drives the Concourse roadmap! Review and vote for existing ideas or submit new ideas.


For immediate technical support, please follow this guidance to open a Service Now ticket.


Status Not started
Feedback Type United States
Created by Sydney White
Created on Jul 31, 2023

Do not delete SharePoint files when attachment is deleted

When a SharePoint file linked to a Concourse work item is deleted from that work item, it is also deleted in the linked SharePoint. Sometimes our team means to remove a linked file which may have been incorrectly linked to a work item and ends up deleting an important file in our SharePoint. It would be helpful to have the ability to remove an attachment without deleting the file.

Workspace Territory United States
  • Katie Cousino
    Aug 2, 2023

    Yes, thank you for your feedback and we explore user experience you mentioned.

    In the between time for your immediate team needs. I want to share that the file can be restored in SharePoint if you want. If you delete a file from a Concourse workitem the default is to put it into the Recycle Bin in SharePoint and you can choose to restore that file back into the original SharePoint folder.

  • Admin
    Courtney Powers
    Aug 2, 2023

    Hi Sydney! Thanks so much for the feedback! We've reached out to our team about this, thank you again!